Marco Minneman: how to reach a great tecnique

Bangkok Jungle has a great interview with Marco Minnemann, discussing some secret weapons of drumming:

BW How did you develop your impeccable technique?
MM I never practiced to develop some monstrous technique. I’m glad that I’ve come this far but what I’ve always strived for is accuracy; no matter whether I’m playing slow or fast, I always want to be spot on. I’ve worked hard on my finger control technique mixed with Moeller Technique which is basically controlled by all fingers in the hands. This has given me total control no matter at what level I’m playing.


Read the whole interview here

Leave a Reply

